America Votes Tomorrow (Nov. 2018)

The American people will vote tomorrow for the Mid-term elections. It will prove to be a repudiation of Mr. Trump, his policies and fearmongering. America is given a chance to correct her mistake of 2016. Mr. Trump, who is the legally installed, but illegally elected. The division, nationalist declaration, unfair tax cuts, the immoral treatment separation of children from their parents, poor role-model for children and families, personal moral defects, lack of accountability, etc. must be put into check. Tomorrow is the beginning when America will redeem herself with checks and balances. One party in control has proven to be a disaster, nationally and internationally. I am not a prophet or a son of a prophet, but "a change is coming" to America. "Power tends to corrupt; absolute power corrupts absolutely..."* CM

*The statement was made by Lord Acton, a British historian of the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Lord Acton in a letter to Bishop Mandell Creighton in 1887.

Tagged:

Comments

• Bill_Coley
    Bill_Coley Posts: 2,675

We've waited a long, long, long time for this day of reckoning. The Trump presidency, enabled by feckless GOP members of Congress and the vocal minority contingent of political lemmings known as Trumpsters, has been an embarrassment to our nation, our values, and the office the man holds. As election day dawns, there is reason to believe that starting next January at least one house of Congress will be controlled by people willing to fulfill their oversight responsibilities and hold the president and his corrupt administration accountable.

In an August 9 post, I predicted a 35-40 seat gain for Democrats in the House. Though 30-35 is probably the number I'd give today, I stand by my August prediction.