"Day" in Genesis 1:5

124»

Comments

• Bill_Coley
    Bill_Coley Posts: 2,675

@reformed said:
    You actually cannot employ the scientific theory for evolution.

I think you meant to write "scientific method." And yes, in fact scientists must use the scientific method as they design and implement their tests of the theory of evolution. Said method is at the heart of scientific inquiry.

• reformed
    reformed Posts: 3,176

@Bill_Coley said:

@reformed said:
    You actually cannot employ the scientific theory for evolution.

I think you meant to write "scientific method." And yes, in fact scientists must use the scientific method as they design and implement their tests of the theory of evolution. Said method is at the heart of scientific inquiry.

Yes I meant method. And do show how you use the scientific method for evolution. It is impossible.

You cannot test or recreate evolution.

• GaoLu
    GaoLu Posts: 1,368
    My background is biochemistry. I had classes in evolutionary morphology, genetics, evolutionary anthropology. My prof’s were all non-Christian and largely anti-Christian. 100% of them were honest enough to admit evolution was only an interpretation of data and that vast amounts of data existed in conttradition to the theory.
  • C Mc
    C Mc Posts: 4,463

@GaoLu said:
    My background is biochemistry. I had classes in evolutionary morphology, genetics, evolutionary anthropology. My prof’s were all non-Christian and largely anti-Christian. 100% of them were honest enough to admit evolution was only an interpretation of data and that vast amounts of data existed in contradition to the theory.

I think many people believed that the evolutionary theories are bankrupt. The shame is when Christians supposed to know better, buys into its pseudo-knowledge/principles as God ordained. CM

• Bill_Coley

@C_M_ said: